hi dolls,
da ich ja in Köln nochmal mit meiner lieben E. zusammen gezogen bin, sind wir noch immer dabei unsere Wohnung so zu gestalten wie wir sie gerne hätten. Unser aktuelles Projekt war also eine Garderobe für unsere Jacken.
Kaufen wollten wir keine, wegen des Geldes und weil die erschwinglichen oft hässlich sind. So haben wir beschlossen selber eine zu bauen!
Material:
Stock (umsonst aus dem Wald)
Weiße Spraydose (4,99€ Bauhaus)
Seil
2x Haken (2€ Bauhaus)
Gut getrockneten Stock einfach ansprühen und an beiden Enden ein Stück Seil binden (alternativ kann man auch ein Stahl Seil nehmen, je nach dem welchen Look man erzielen will).
Haken in die Decke schrauben und die beiden freien Seilenden befestigen.
So hat man eine schlichte freischwingende Garderobe, die man nach Belieben mit Bügeln und Jacken bestücken kann.
Darunter Haben wir für Schuhe zwei alte Obstkisten (:
toddles,
Josey
Samstag, 26. Januar 2013
Mittwoch, 23. Januar 2013
30 Day Shred – My Experience
Day 1
After a
couple glasses of delicious white wine, somehow I stumbled upon on YouTube
earlier that day, really(!) burned into my mind. It was a workout video of
Frank Medrano and Antoniette Pacheco. I don’t know how I got there and I don’t
know why it appealed it to me, but I basically watched their 2 work out videos at
least 10 times that day: “HOT Fitness couple KILLER WORKOUT!!!” (I know, great
title, right?!) and “NEVER SETTLE!! COMPLETE BODY WORKOUT ! MUST SEE” (Ouh
yeah, baby!)
Anyway this
change of mind reminded me of a workout video I saw (but never executed before)
on YouTube: it’s the 30 Day Shred Challenge by Jillian Michaels. I believe it’s
available on DVD, but you can watch it for free on YouTube, so like I said,
don’t waste your money, kids!
So at 1a.m.
on the 24th of January I decided to finally start getting back into
shape. I love being strong, I love being toned… I’m not talking body-builder
strong, even though I’m not saying anything against that, but it’s just not my
cup of tea…, but just not worrying about how you look in your bathing suit or
what other people might think of you in that particular bathing suit, is such a
motivation for me.
Alright,
let’s finally get to the point, shall we?
I grabbed my yoga mat (you can use towels, or whatever makes it more comfortable to lay on the floor), my barbells (if you don’t have some use full water bottles or fill empty water bottles with sand, help yourself… I know there’s a way!) and I started the first out of 3 levels of the 30 Day Shred: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Pc-NizMgg8 .
I grabbed my yoga mat (you can use towels, or whatever makes it more comfortable to lay on the floor), my barbells (if you don’t have some use full water bottles or fill empty water bottles with sand, help yourself… I know there’s a way!) and I started the first out of 3 levels of the 30 Day Shred: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1Pc-NizMgg8 .
I
absolutely love, that it is super easy to pick up all the exercises on the way.
I didn’t have to watch the video beforehand and memorize half of the things to
be able to do the workout accordingly and there weren’t any long, annoying
brakes that you need to skip over every single time, so you don’t cool down
while working it out. She explained and warned about all the things that I
would have mentioned too and is motivating along the way. What else could you
wish for?
Oh and I
took pictures of myself in my bathing suit before my first workout and I’ll be
trying to keep doing that throughout the workout, just to show myself that the
work I put into it actually pays off! I’d also recommend doing the workout in
something that you might not feel super comfortable in: For me it’s wearing short
shorts and my sports bra and I’m doing the workout in front or next to a
mirror. Personally, I find it motivating to do so, because I can see what I
need to work on at all times and it also makes me feel more comfortable with my
body along the line. You just get more used to that image of yourself, because
honestly at some point I just stopped looking at myself to “protect” me, but
seriously it just makes things worse. Plus working out in front of a mirror
also shows you, whether your back is straight, your abs are sucked in, etc. It’s
definitely a useful way to correct your movements and therefore prevent
injuries! And we don’t want injuries, ouuhkay? I hope this was useful in some
sort (I did write this at 2a.m., so be kind).
Lots of
sweaty hugs (just kidding!)
Marie
P.S. I have no idea why I wrote this in English.
P.S. I have no idea why I wrote this in English.
Abonnieren
Kommentare (Atom)

